Mis Quince Magazine

Starting a magazine specialized for Quince anos. First issue out in April, Would like feedback on what you would like to see in the magazine. Keep in mind that first few issues wont be to big but it will have your basic.
*traditions
*whats new
*my most embarrising moment (at your quinceanera)
(submit your story)
*Real Quinceaneras telling there story and pictures

When I had my Quinceanera there was no help out there. I hope this will help you all. If you need further info email me at Aguizar@consultant.com

Posted by Adriana; updated 02/04/04

Where will this magazine be sold @?
Posted by latina chik; updated 02/04/04

For now MAIL ORDER ONLY and at local store in my state (OR)
Posted by Adriana; updated 02/04/04

Hi, this is an excellent idea. I am a journalist and I am willing to help you with some articles if you want. I am also a dance instructor and I know a lot about quinceaneras since I`ve been doing work for them for the last ten years. If you need some articles or reference on some material. Let me know.
Thanks and good luck
Alejandro
Posted by Alejandro; updated 02/04/04

That`s an awesome idea! We are in need of good websites and magz that have all basic info. I think you should include things to help like padrino`s needed, songs, traditions. Also pictures would be helpful of different dresses maybe girls can send in their pix and of the decorations and all that.
Posted by Tania; updated 02/05/04

Alejandro, I`d like to chat with you. Its always good to hear ideas. Aguizar@consultant.com
Posted by Adriana; updated 02/05/04

Please e-mail me i have some q`s for you latinjen0000@yahoo.com
Posted by jennifer; updated 02/05/04

I SAW YOUR MESSAGE ABOUT THE QUINCEANERA MAGAZINE. I WOULD LIKE INFORMATION ON HOW TO GET THE MAGAZINE, WE ARE STARTING TO PLAN FOR MY DAUGHTERS 15TH AND I NEED ALL THE INFO AND HELP I CAN GET. THANKS FOR ALL YOUR HELP. GOOD IDEA ON MAKING THE MAGAZINE.

SINCERELY,
ELLEN
Posted by ELLEN; updated 03/26/04