Quinceanera

Im a sophomore in high school and I`m doing a school report and presentation on quinceaneras and I wanted to know if anyone could give me some helpful information or answers to these questions:
1. Who thought of the quinceanera
2. What`s the history behind it
3. How long has it been around

And any other helpful tips. Thank you.
Posted by Gricelda; updated 11/14/03

Hello! well i will try to look for ur info and tell u alright. Oh and what high school do u go too? I GO TO GARFIELD HIGH SCHOOL #!
Posted by cutee; updated 11/14/03

Aye...thanx...and i go to tracy high school. Its in the central valley, california. Where is your high school at?
Posted by Gricelda; updated 11/16/03

HEY I GO TO MARSHALL... IS GARFIELD MASCOT THE TIGER?
Posted by maryjane; updated 11/16/03

Go to yahoo and type quinceanera in the search box and you will get a bunch of links
Posted by Margie; updated 11/17/03

Check this site for more information on history of quinceaneras: http://www.mexconnect.com/mex%5F/travel/dpalfrey/dpquince.html

Good luck and have a nice day
Alejandro
Posted by Alejandro; updated 11/17/03

Yeah there is alot of info at those sights!!!!!! r u doind it for senior project?? But anyways i go to TOKAY HIGH in small ass LODI!!
Posted by Mel; updated 11/17/03

IF YOU KNOW WHERE THERE IS A TUXEDO SHOP NAMED AJ`S TUXEDO SHOP THERE IS A PAMHLET THERE. IT TALKS ABOUT THE HISTORY OF QUINCENARAS AND WHY WE DO THE.
Posted by CDC; updated 11/18/03

This you can answer to me this questions because i really need am doing a project please thank you
Posted by beatriz rios; updated 12/17/03

Why do they have it for?
Posted by priscilla; updated 02/09/04

Umm your stupid if you dont know about the quinceanera and ur spanish eyy
Posted by pinkee; updated 03/08/04

Hey!